I have purchased the 2 OVA's entitled "Trust" & "Betrayal". For those unaware OVA stands for "Original Video Animation". Each OVA contains 2 Acts (episodes). If you're looking for the same light-hearted humor that appears in the TV series, you won't find it here. In fact, there is a great deal of bloodshed & heartache. If you're sensitive (like me), better keep those tissues handy!

 Act 1: The Man of the Slashing Sword
 Act 2: The Lost Cat
 Act 3: The Previous Night At the Mountain Home
 Act 4: The Cross Shaped Scar


Full credit for the excellent summary written for "Samurai X the Movie" goes to Red Phoenix. Make sure to check out their fanfic in Zoids as well.

Samurai X (Rurouni Kenshin) the Movie:Requiem for Patriots